Winter Programme 2018-19

 

Wednesday 3 October 2018                                 The Collapsed Sharpness Railway Bridge

Wednesday 17 October2018                         ‘Life on the Ocean Wave’, Travel on SS Great Britain

Wednesday 7 November2018                       ‘Rising from the Ashes’, Somerset and Dorset Railway,  

                                                                                               Midsomer Norton  

Wednesday 21 November 2018                 Signalling at Level Crossings for High Speed Trains

Wednesday 5 December 2018                                    Steaming around Europe

Wednesday 19 December 2018              Social Evening, Mince Pies and Discussion of Future Proposals

Wednesday 2 January 2019                 History of Weston, Clevedon and Portishead Railway with Video

Wednesday 16 January 2019                    Claverton Pumping Station on the Kennet and Avon Canal

Wednesday 6 February 2019                  An Evening of Transport and Mechanical Topics with Video

Wednesday 20 February 2019                    Social Event at Warminster Conservative Club

Wednesday 6 March 2019                                                 Rack Railways

Wednesday 20 March 2019                               An Appreciation of Drummond Lathes

Wednesday 3 April 2019                                              Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 17 April 2019                                 Members Exhibition and Social Evening